Below are the procedures related to activation, use and personal management of Permanent Cl@ve
This service allows you to activate your Permanent Cl@ve username and create your own access password.
In order to activate your Permanent Cl@ve username, you must access the activation service, in which you will be required to enter your username (DNI or NIE), email address (as additional comparison data) as well as the activation code provided during registration.
If these are correct, the system will send you a sms with a one time numerical password, to be typed into the relevant form field. If it is correct, the system will allow you to set the password you wish, provided it meets certain minimum security parameters. You must use said password from now on every time it is required by an electronic administration service.
If the activation code is typed in incorrectly 5 times or more, the system will inform you and subsequently block the activation code. In this case, a new activation code will be necessary, and you will have to complete the registration process again in Cl@ve.
If you forgot your password or simply need to change it, you may set it again anytime by one of the following procedures:
- Change of Password
For expiration or security reasons, you may want to change your password. To do so, access the password change service and follow the steps described there.
- Password forgotten
If you forgot your password or if it gets blocked after exceeding the maximum number of 5 failed attempts, you may set a new password provided you keep the activation code. To do so, you must access the forgotten password service, then follow the steps set out there.
- Activation Code Lost
In case you do not keep your activation code, you may obtain a new activation code by registering again in Cl@ve.
Cancellation of username
You may cancel your Permanent Cl@ve username by using this service.
If for any reason you do not want to keep your Permanent Cl@ve username active, you must use the cancellation service, which may be accessed either using your current Permanent Cl@ve or your digital certificate.
If you access with your Permanent Cl@ve, once it has been entered, the system will send you an SMS with a numerical verification code that you must type into the relevant form field; if it is correct the system will cancel your Permanent Cl@ve username.
If you forgot your password and want to cancel your username, you may access using your digital certificate. In that case, we will not request the verification code and cancellation will be completed immediately.
If you wish to activate your Permanent Cl@ve later on, you must carry out the registration procedure in Cl@ve again.